Match Reports‎ > ‎

Junior Hurling Championship

posted 25 Aug 2014, 02:26 by Newcastle Gaa
The Newcastle junior hurlers exited the junior hurling championship last Sunday evening, August 24th, at the quarter final stage against Fr Sheehys. The game was played in Goatenbridge in wet and difficult conditions and Fr Sheehys held the upper hand for most of the game leading by 0-7 to 0-4 at half time and by 0-13 to 0-6 at full time. The team was Eanna O’Flynn, Tomás O’Dwyer, Shane Hickey, Niall Morrissey, Evan Morrissey, James Fitzpatrick, Emmet Prendergast, Caoimhín McGrath, Michael Kennedy, Brian Hyland, Johnny Hallinan, Brian Sweeney, Tommy Sweeney, Diarmuid Devaney and Daniel Kennedy. Subs were Conor Grant for Johnny Hallinan, Emmet Hallinan for Michael Kennedy, Andrew Fitzpatrick for Daniel Kennedy and James Lonergan Jnr for Caoimhín McGrath.