Match Reports‎ > ‎

Newcastle v Moyle Rovers JHC

posted 10 Aug 2011, 01:10 by Newcastle Gaa   [ updated 10 Aug 2011, 01:12 ]

The third round of the hurling championship was played in the Sportsfield in Clonmel on 19/7/2011 against Moyle Rovers. Despite their best efforts, Newcastle were defeated by 1-8 to 2-14. Team and scorers were; Will Kennedy, Alan Cullinan, Johnny Hallinan, Conor Grant, Emmet Prendergast, Alan Sweeney, Niall Morrissey, Tommy Sweeney, James Fitzpatrick (0-1), Shane Hickey, Caoimhín McGrath (1-1), Daniel Kennedy (0-1), Diarmuid Devaney (0-3), Barry Hickey (0-1) and Brian Hyland. Subs were Darren Goonan for Brian Hyland, Andrew Fitzpatrick (0-1) for Shane Hickey, Lorcan McCarra for Diarmuid Devaney, Michael Kennedy for Tommy Sweeney and DJ Condon for Alan Sweeney.