Match Reports‎ > ‎

Newcastle v St. Patricks JFC

posted 10 Aug 2011, 02:06 by Newcastle Gaa

Round 2 of the football championship was played in Ned Hall Park on 23/7/2011 against St. Patricks. The half time score of 2-7 to no score highlights the dominance of the Newcastle team. The final score was Newcastle 2-11, St Patricks 0-2. Team and scorers were; Darren Goonan, Lorcan McCarra, Tomás O’Dwyer, Emmet Prendergast, Niall Morrissey, Shane Hickey, James Fitzpatrick, Cormac O’Flynn (0-1), Diarmuid Devaney, Caoimhín McGrath, Conor Grant (0-3), Daniel Kennedy, Andrew Fitzpatrick (1-3), Tommy Sweeney (0-1) and Brian Hyland (1-1). Subs were Barry Hickey (0-2) for Andrew Fitzpatrick, John McCarra for Niall Morrissey, Michael Kennedy for Diarmuid Devaney, Will Kennedy for James Fitzpatrick and Clayton Forbes for Brian Hyland.