Match Reports‎ > ‎

Newcastle v Ballylooby JFC

posted 10 Aug 2011, 01:06 by Newcastle Gaa   [ updated 10 Aug 2011, 01:10 ]

The first championship match in the Junior A Football Championship was played in Ballylooby on 28/6/2011. The first half was a tight affair with the score at half time Newcastle 1-4, Ardfinnan 1-2. In the second half, the Newcastle team play improved significantly and ran out convincing winners by 4-7 to 2-2. Team and scorers were; Darren Goonan, Lorcan McCarra, Tomás O’Dwyer, Shane Hickey, James Fitzpatrick, Brian Sweeney, Daniel Kennedy, Cormac O’Flynn, Diarmuid Devaney, Barry Hickey (1-3), Conor Grant (0-2), Caoimhín McGrath (1-0), Brian Hyland (0-2), Tommy Sweeney and Andrew Fitzpatrick (2-0). Subs were Niall Morrissey for Tommy Sweeney, Johnny Hallinan for Caoimhín McGrath, Will Kennedy for Brian Hyland.