News‎ > ‎

Annual General Meeting

posted 21 Dec 2014, 06:54 by Newcastle Gaa
The Annual General Meeting of Newcastle GAA club was held in the complex on Friday, December 12th. The outgoing chairman, Michael Keating, welcomed all in his address and thanked all those who had helped him over the previous five years. Michael did not seek re-election and Donal O’Loughlin was elected as the new chairman. Sharon O’Dwyer was re-elected as secretary and William Devaney as treasurer. The adjourned convention will be held on Wednesday, January 7th. Newcastle GAA would like to wish a very merry Christmas to all members and supporters and hopefully 2015 will bring some silverware to the club.