News‎ > ‎

Junior Hurling Championship

posted 11 May 2014, 11:28 by Newcastle Gaa
The first round of the South Tipperary Junior A Hurling championship was played on Sunday last, May 11th against Clonmel Óg in Kilsheelan. The score at half time was Newcastle 2-6 to Clonmel Óg’s 1-8. Eventually Newcastle ran out victorious on a score line of 4-11 to 2-12. The team that started was Paudie O’Shea, Tomás O’Dwyer, Frank Hallinan, Emmet Prendergast, Evan Morrissey, Brian Sweeney (captain), Michael Kennedy, Barry Hickey, Caoimhín McGrath, Tommy Sweeney, Johnny Hallinan, Conor Grant, Andrew Fitzpatrick, Diarmuid Devaney and Daniel Kennedy. Subs introduced were Emmet Hallinan for Daniel Kennedy, Niall Morrissey for Michael Kennedy and Brian Hyland for Johnny Hallinan. It is likely that the team will be out again next weekend – check the South Board fixtures for confirmation.