News‎ > ‎

Under 10 South Tipperary Hurling Blitz

posted 3 Oct 2011, 08:41 by Newcastle Gaa

The Under 10 South Tipperary Hurling Blitz was held on Saturday last, October 1st in the Clonmel Óg grounds. Despite the very bad weather conditions, this did not prevent the Newcastle juveniles from performing on the day. Three games were played and Newcastle won all three defeating Fethard by 2 goals and 2 points, defeating Carrick Swans by 1 goal and 1 point and defeating St Patricks by 2 goals and 1 point. Well done and congratulations to the young hurlers on an outstanding year. Team was Pádraig O’Loughlin (captain), David Kelly, Feidhlim Ryder, Dane O’Sullivan, Tommy Taylor, Jason O’Donnell, Janis Sturkinca, Emma Dennehy, Yvonne Clancy, Alice Ryan, Aaron O’Neill, Jack Fitzpatrick Rice, Luke Condon, Tadhg Devaney, Max Zimmerman, Ciarán O’Loughlin.